Skip navigation
Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations Close

Holiday Closings

2022

New Year's Day
All libraries closed Monday, January 3

Martin Luther King Day*
All libraries closed Monday, January 17
*(M.L. King Library will host a Virtual King Day Celebration)

Easter
All libraries closed Friday, April 15 and Sunday, April 17

Memorial Day
All libraries closed Saturday, May 28 through Monday, May 30

Independence Day
All libraries closed Monday, July 4

Labor Day
All libraries closed Saturday, September 3 through Monday, September 5

Thanksgiving
All libraries closed Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25
(All libraries open Saturday, Nov. 26)

All libraries closed Sunday, December 18

Christmas
All libraries closed Friday, December 23 thru Monday, December 26

New Year's 2022
All libraries closed Friday, December 30 through Monday, January 2