Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /var/www/vhosts/mpl.org/htdocs/blog/tag.php on line 19
MPL Blogs: Explore By Tag · MPL Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

MPL Blogs: Explore By Tag

Showing entries tagged: Awards


Ready, Set, Read... the Oscars

By MPL Staff on Jan 16, 2015 12:06 PM

Six of the eight best picture noms for this year's Academy Awards, which will be presented February 22, are based on books or are book-related. Here's the impressive reading list of nominees in Oscar's marquee categories.

Read more