Skip navigation
All Milwaukee Public Libraries Closed ...

Sunday, Dec. 21, Wednesday, Dec. 24 and Thursday, Dec. 25 for Christmas.

All Milwaukee Libraries Closed ...

Sunday, Dec. 28, Wednesday, Dec. 31 and Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015 for New Year's.

Choose A Location

Close

Library Board

Governance

The Milwaukee Public Library is a department of the City of Milwaukee, like the Health Department or the Fire Department. The City Librarian, who is the department head, is appointed by the Mayor and sits on the Mayor's cabinet. "The general management, regulation and control of the library shall be vested in a Board of Trustees...," reads the bylaws of the Board. There are 12 members of the Board of Trustees. 

Schedule of Meetings - 4:30 p.m.

All meetings at Central Library, First Floor Meeting Room unless otherwise noted. 

2015
Tuesday, January 27
February - Recess 
Tuesday, March 24
Tuesday, April 28 - East Branch Meeting Room
Tuesday, May 26
Tuesday, June 23
Tuesday, July 28
August - Recess 
Tuesday, September 22 - Zablocki Meeting Room
Tuesday, October 27
Tuesday, November 24 

2015 Board Roster | Committee Assignments |  Bylaws

2015 Agenda
2015 Minutes
  November 25, 2014
Tuesday, January 27 Tuesday, January 27
Tuesday, March 24 Tuesday, March 24
Tuesday, April 28 Tuesday, April 28
Tuesday, May 26 Tuesday, May 26
Tuesday, June 23 Tuesday, June 23
Tuesday, July 28 Tuesday, July 28
Tuesday, September 22 Tuesday, September 22
Tuesday, October 27 Tuesday, October 27
Tuesday, November 24  
Agenda & Minutes Archive

Tippecanoe Presentation