Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Contact MPL

Helpful Phone Numbers               

General Information (414) 286-3000
Betty Brinn Children's Room (414) 286-3091
Bookseller & Cafe  (414) 286-2142
Computer Class Registration (414) 286-3011
Education and Outreach Services (414) 286-3076
Green Roof Tours (414) 286-TOUR (8687)
Meeting Room Reservations (414) 286-3000
Neighborhood Libraries (414) 286-3000
Overdue Notice Inquiries (414) 286-3011
Ready Reference (414) 286-3011
Report a Lost Library Card (414) 286-3092
Renew Items by Phone (414) 286-3011
Renew Items by Phone (automated)  (414) 277-0183 
Wisconsin Talking Book and Braille Library (414) 286-3045