Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Now@MPL

Now@MPL

The Library That Became a Department Store

By MPL Staff on Oct 3, 2017 1:03 PM

More than a century ago, a former home of the Central Library became a department store. In 1880, the ornate Library Block building opened with retail on the 1st floor and the Library moved on the 2nd floor.

Read more

Green Home Series - Winter Edition

By MPL Staff on Sep 14, 2017 9:06 AM

Join us for the Green Home Series and learn about Lifelong Gardening techniques, how to upcycle from an expert and what to look for when you're antiquing.

Read more

Get Crafty at King

By MPL Staff on Sep 12, 2017 9:06 AM

Saturdays, September 16, 30, October 14, 28, November 11, 25, & December 9 from 11:30 am - 1 pm at the M.L. King Branch.

Read more

Creative Writing Group

By MPL Staff on Sep 8, 2017 9:29 AM

The second Tuesday of the month at M. L. King Branch from 4:30 - 6 pm for adults and teens.

Read more