Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Blog Post

New & Cool Jewelry Books

By MPL Staff on Aug 11, 2014 8:37 AM

Digital technology and modern tools and materials have made it possible for all everyone to be creative with art.  These titles published in 2014 can inspire you and start you on your way!

Hot & Cold Jewelry Connections: How to Make Jewelry With and Without a Torch by Kieu Pham Gray

Metalsmithing for Jewelry Makers: Traditional and Contemporary Techniques for Inspirational Results by Jinks McGrath

Steampunk Jewelry by Spurgeon Vaughn Ratcliffe

Pat @ Central



Add a Comment