Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

hoopla

hoopla

Instantly borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone through hoopla!  With no waiting, titles can be streamed immediately, or downloaded to phones or tablets for offline enjoyment later. hoopla is a service of Midwest Tape, with more content added daily.  Six items may be checked out per patron each month; titles are automatically returned and removed from your device at the end of the lending period.  Get the app from the Apple Store or Google Play.  If you don't have an account, click on Get Started in the middle of the page. Finally, check out these videos to become a hoopla power user!  Provided by the Milwaukee County Federated Library System.