Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Blog Post

Freedom Summer 1964 and Our Voting Rights

By Heather on Jun 27, 2014 4:13 PM

 

 

Last week we told you about the Freedom Summer Exhibit coming to Central Library starting next week and the book talk with Michael Edmonds, editor of Risking Everything: A Freedom Summer Reader, on July 12th. MPTV aired an interview with Michael Edmonds on this week's episode of Black Nouveau. The episode, titled "Our Right to Vote," is currently available to stream online and will air again on June 29 at 4:00pm on MPTV 36. It will also soon be available on DVD to check out from Milwaukee Public Library. The original broadcast of this episode on June 24th followed a powerful episode of PBS's American Experience titled "Freedom Summer," which is also available to stream online.



Add a Comment