Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close
Back to main Summer Reader page


Sign up in person at any Milwaukee Public Library or online

MAY 15 - AUGUST 26, 2017

SUPER FUN FREE ACTIVITIES!
YOU choose what to do

  • Video making workshops
  • Read books, magazines, or graphic novels
  • Gaming, technology, and more


NEW THIS SUMMER!

Create a Book Trailer

  • Win a laptop or an iPad
  • Earn prizes: books, headphones, State Fair tickets, food coupons, and so much more
  • Attend a Red Carpet Awards Event

Explore your interests, discover new talents, earn great prizes, and hang out with friends. It’s #MPLTeenSummerChallenge

BOOK TRAILER COMPETITION


View our Winners Below:

1st Place:

“The Thief Lord Book Trailer”
Submitted by: Juliet Peterka, Sophia Diliberti, Sam Diliberti, and Isabel Colvin



2nd Place:

“Ribbons"
By: Laurence Yep
Submitted by: Kasumi Stoll



3rd Place:

“Slade House Book Trailer”
Submitted by: Ken'Triana McDade




THANK YOU TO OUR GENEROUS SPONSORS

Milwaukee Brewers Community Foundation, Inc.

Ralph Evinrude Foundation, Inc.

Hitler Family Fund

We Energies Foundation

Bader Philanthropies

Stella H. Jones Foundation

United Way of Greater Milwaukee

CT Charitable Fund

Gustav and Gladys Kindt Foundation