Skip navigation
Close Capitol Branch will be closed for a Staff Training Day

Thursday, November 9, 2017. Regular service will resume on Friday, November 10 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Holiday Closings

New Year's Day
All libraries closed Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day*
All libraries closed Monday, January 16
*(M.L. King Library will be open 9 a.m.-5 p.m.)

Easter
All libraries closed Friday, April 14 and Sunday, April 16

Memorial Day
All libraries closed Saturday, May 27 through Monday, May 29

Independence Day
All libraries closed Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day
All libraries closed Saturday, Sept. 2 through Monday, Sept. 4

Thanksgiving
All libraries closed Thursday, Nov. 23 and Friday, Nov. 24
(All libraries open Saturday, Nov. 25. Central, Capitol, Zablocki open Sunday, Nov. 26.)

Christmas
All libraries closed Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24 and Monday, Dec. 25

New Year's 2018
All libraries closed Friday, Dec. 29 through Monday, Jan. 1, 2018