Skip navigation
Close The following branches will be closed for Staff Training Days:

Villard Square on Thursday, October 22 and Washington Park on Thursday, October 29.

Thursday, October 22

The Central Library will close early at 3 p.m.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations


Holiday Closings

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day*
All libraries closed Monday, January 19
*(M.L. King Library will be open 9 a.m.-5 p.m.)

All libraries closed Friday, April 3 and Sunday, April 5 
(All libraries open Saturday, April 4.)

Memorial Day
All libraries closed Saturday, May 23 through Monday, May 25

Independence Day
All libraries closed Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4

Labor Day
All libraries closed Saturday, Sept. 5 through Monday, Sept. 7

All libraries closed Thursday, Nov. 26 and Friday, Nov. 27
(All libraries open Saturday, Nov. 28. Central, Capitol, Zablocki open Sunday, Nov. 29.)

All libraries closed Sunday, Dec. 20, and Thursday, Dec. 24, Friday, Dec. 25, and Sunday, Dec. 27

New Year's
All libraries closed Thursday, Dec. 31, 2015 through Friday, Jan. 1, 2016