Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Explora for Elementary Schools

Explora for Elementary Schools

Explora for Elementary Schools (from EBSCO) is designed for elementary level students to replace Searchasaurus and Kids Search.  It features colorful pictures and school subject categories for easy browsing.  The site pulls together a children’s dictionary, titles from EBSCO’s nonfiction book collections, articles from newspapers and magazines, a basic encyclopedia, and resources to support social studies and science classes. Provided as part of Wisconsin's BadgerLink program.