Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Basic Skills Tutor at Washington Park

Wednesday, December 06, 2017 - 2:30 PM to 4:00 PM

Categories: Educational Interest

FREE Basic Skills Classes for anyone who needs help:learning how to take the busmaking changelooking up a phone numbermaking a phone callusing a dictionarytelling timegetting started with the basics of reading

Other Times at all locations: Dec 13 @ 2:30pm, Dec 20 @ 2:30pm

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 11
Drop-In Job Help! at Martin Luther King
12:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 11
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street
1:00 PM

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

Audience: Adults

Dec 11
Medicare Options for Seniors at Washington Park
2:00 PM

American Republic Insurance Services will provide a free seminar on…

Audience: Adults

Dec 11
Drop-In Tutoring for Adults at Washington Park
3:00 PM

Need help with*... Preparing for a school or work-related exam? …

Audience: Adults

Dec 11
Teacher in the Library at Mitchell Street
3:30 PM

Teachers are available after school at selected libraries to assist…

Audience: Children