Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Events, Programs & Classes

Back to December, 2017

Preschool Story Time at Martin Luther King

Thursday, December 07, 2017 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM

Categories: Story Time

Preschoolers are invited for fun stories, songs, and finger plays all designed to help them develop important literacy skills needed prior to learning how to read.  Child care centers are welcome.

Location: Martin Luther King Library Community Room



Other Locations: Capitol

Other Times at all locations: Dec 18 @ 4:00pm, Dec 19 @ 10:30am, Dec 21 @ 10:00am, Dec 21 @ 10:30am, Dec 26 @ 10:30am, Dec 28 @ 10:00am, Dec 28 @ 10:30am, Jan 02 @ 10:30am, Jan 04 @ 10:00am, Jan 04 @ 10:30am, Jan 08 @ 4:00pm, Jan 09 @ 10:30am, Jan 11 @ 10:00am, Jan 11 @ 10:30am, Jan 16 @ 10:30am, Jan 18 @ 10:00am, Jan 18 @ 10:30am, Jan 22 @ 4:00pm, Jan 23 @ 10:30am, Jan 25 @ 10:00am, Jan 25 @ 10:30am, Jan 29 @ 4:00pm, Jan 30 @ 10:30am, Feb 01 @ 10:00am, Feb 01 @ 10:30am

View All Classes, Programs & Events

Related Events

Dec 18
Preschool Story Time at Center Street
4:00 PM

Preschoolers are invited for fun stories, songs, and finger plays…

Audience: Children

Dec 18
Pajama Story Time at East
6:30 PM

Families with young children are invited to join us for…

Audience: Children

Dec 19
Preschool Story Time at Central
10:30 AM

Preschoolers are invited for fun stories, songs, and finger plays…

Audience: Children

Dec 20
Playgroup With Stories at Central
9:30 AM

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or…

Audience: Children

Dec 21
Preschool Story Time at Capitol
10:00 AM

Preschoolers are invited for fun stories, songs, and finger plays…

Audience: Children