Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Renewals

Online

  • Log into your account
  • Enter the numbers on the back of your library card (no spaces) and your Personal Identification Number (PIN).
  • If you do not have a PIN, enter your library card number and Submit. You will be prompted to enter a new PIN.
  • From within your account, select the boxes next to the items you want to renew.
  • Click on the Renew Selected Items button.
  • Overdue items can be renewed, but fines will be calculated.

By Phone

  • You will need your library card number and the barcode numbers of the books you want to renew.
  • Dial 414.277.0183
  • Follow the voice prompts.