Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close
Brainfuse
Research

Brainfuse

Tutors are available seven days a week from 2 p.m.-11 p.m. for all grades.

Get HelpNow!™
Library Development
About MPL

Library Development

Milwaukee Public Library is replacing four branches with new library facilities that will be part of mixed-use projects and completely rebuilding one standalone branch from the inside out.

Learn more!
First Grade. First Card.
Recommendation

First Grade. First Card.

Milwaukee Public Library First Grade Library Card Campaign: November 2017-May 2018.

Learn More!
MPL 2020 Review
About MPL | Central

MPL 2020 Review

Read about MPL's progress on the MPL 2020 citywide strategy plan for library service.

MPL 2020 Progress Report

Latest from NOW@MPL




Get Social with MPL






Events, Programs, and Classes


Friday, December 15, 2017
9:00 AM
Drop-In Job Help! at Central

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

10:00 AM
Drop-In Job Help! at Tippecanoe

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

10:00 AM
Computer Class: File Management at Center Street

Sort it Out - Declutter Your Computer with Effective File…

10:30 AM
Playgroup With Stories: Winter Sleepers at Tippecanoe

A 20-minute story time for children and their parents or guardian…

2:00 PM
Drop-In Job Help! at Bay View

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

2:00 PM
Drop-In Job Help! at Center Street

Need help getting a job online? A job trainer specialist…

2:00 PM
Computer Class: Keyboarding Fundamentals at Washington Park

Focus on the computer keyboard and the functions of each…