Skip navigation
Close The Central Library will close at 4 p.m. and reopen at 5:30 p.m. for a special Library Loud Days event.

Central Library will return to regular service Friday, July 29 from 9 a.m.-6 p.m.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Holiday Closings

New Year's 2016

All libraries closed Thursday, Dec. 31, 2015 through Friday, Jan. 1, 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day*
All libraries closed Monday, January 18
*(M.L. King Library will be open 9 a.m.-5 p.m.)

Easter
All libraries closed Friday, March 25 and Sunday, March 27
(All libraries open Saturday, March 26.)

Memorial Day
All libraries closed Saturday, May 28 through Monday, May 30

Independence Day
All libraries closed Monday, July 4

Labor Day
All libraries closed Saturday, Sept. 3 through Monday, Sept. 5

Thanksgiving
All libraries closed Thursday, Nov. 24 and Friday, Nov. 25
(All libraries open Saturday, Nov. 26. Central, Capitol, Zablocki open Sunday, Nov. 27.)

Christmas
All libraries closed Sunday, Dec. 18, and Friday, Dec. 23 through Monday, Dec. 26

New Year's 2017
All libraries closed Friday, Dec. 30 through Monday, Jan. 2, 2017