Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Child Care Providers

Child Care Providers

Free continuing education for child care providers

Registration is required; please call 286-3011 or register online. Registration opens about one month prior to the workshop, see below for exact dates. Adults only; no children, no exceptions. Check in begins 10 minutes prior to class start time so workshop can begin as scheduled. To receive credit, attendees must arrive on time.

January 20, 2018
10:30 AM
The Six Skills for Early Literacy at Capitol

Learn the six skills that all children need in order…

February 3, 2018
10:30 AM
El colegio del abecedario: enseñando el alfabeto at Mitchell Street

Durante este taller, usted tendrá la oportunidad de explorar maneras…

February 10, 2018
10:30 AM
Start Right, Finish Bright: Building Foundations in Your Infant & Toddler Classroom at Center Street

Learn how to create an optimal environment for healthy brain…

February 24, 2018
10:30 AM
Dialogic Reading: What it is and How to Use it Effectively with Young Children at East

Dialogic reading is an effective way to read with young…

March 10, 2018
10:30 AM
Letter Knowledge College: Teaching the Alphabet at Central

Learn different ways to help children recognize the differences between…

March 24, 2018
10:30 AM
The Six Skills for Early Literacy at Villard Square

Learn the six skills that all children need in order…

April 14, 2018
10:30 AM
Start Right, Finish Bright: Building Foundations in Your Infant & Toddler Classroom at Washington Park

Learn how to create an optimal environment for healthy brain…

April 21, 2018
10:30 AM
Let's Give Them Something to Talk About: Developing Narrative Skills in Children at Capitol

Narrative Skills refers to a child's ability to tell stories…

10:30 AM
La alfabetización y el juego at Zablocki

El trabajo de los niños se basa en el juego…