Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /var/www/vhosts/mpl.org/htdocs/blog/tag.php on line 19
MPL Blogs: Explore By Tag · MPL Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

MPL Blogs: Explore By Tag

Showing entries tagged: Genealogy


Learn how to research your family tree @ MPL!

By MPL Staff on Jun 13, 2014 3:36 PM

Start investigating your family history at the Milwaukee Public Library. Once a month a Humanities librarian offers a brief introduction to library resources available for beginning genealogists. Upcoming dates will be Thursdays June 19th, July 17th, and August 21st from 12::00-1:00 p.m. at the Central Library in Conference Room 2A (Paul Gottfried Krikelas). This free presentation is open to the public. Reservations are not required.    

Read more