Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Blog Post

This Week for Children @ the Bay View Library (3/9/14-3/15/14)

By frang on Mar 8, 2014 4:03 PM

rainbow.jpgIn Wisconsin, spring means lots of rain and maybe even a few rainbows.  This week we will be sharing stories and songs about rain and rainbows. Story time takes place every Thursday at 10:30. Ages 2-4

Keep in mind that next week's story time (March 20th) will be a Ballet Story Time.  Members of the Milwaukee Ballet will be joining us to share stories about dance and teach us some basic ballet moves.

This Tuesday's Kids Club- More Dr. Seuss fun!  Mrs. Millie will be sharing activies built around the story Fox in Socks. Time: 4:00- 5:30.

Teacher in the Library- A teacher is available to assist students in grades 1 through 8 and their parents with homework help, academic support and encouragement. Mondays -Wednesdays, 3:30-6:30 p.m., and Thursdays, 3:30-5:30 p.m (when M.P.S. is in session).



Add a Comment