Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Blog Post

This Week for Children @ the Bay View Library (3/23/14-3/29/14)

By frang on Mar 22, 2014 4:44 PM

IMG_1373.JPGStory Time: This week we are hoppy to announce that frogs are our theme.  Jump along to stories and songs about frogs and stay to create your own 3-D frog picture.

 Story time takes place every Thursday at 10:30. Ages 2-4.

This Tuesday's Kids Club: There will be no kids club this week or next.  On April 8th we will begin our four week series featuring Artists Working in Education.  A.W.E. does a great job of using children's books to illustrate art techniques and then helping kids create their own works of art.  Tuesdays, April 8, 15, 22, 29. 6-7:30 p.m.

Many Milwaukee Public Libraries have A.W.E. workshops: http://www.mpl.org/file/kids_calendar_spring.pdf

Teacher in the Library: A teacher is available to assist students in grades 1 through 8 and their parents with homework help, academic support and encouragement. Mondays -Wednesdays, 3:30-6:30 p.m., and Thursdays, 3:30-5:30 p.m (when M.P.S. is in session).



Add a Comment