Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Blog Post

This Week for Children @ the Bay View Library (3/16/14-3/22/14)

By frang on Mar 13, 2014 1:53 PM

 ballet dancer.jpg

Story Time: For story time this week we are very excited to have special visitors from the Milwaukee Ballet.  Dancers will read stories about ballet while teaching basic ballet moves. The program will be followed by a ballet inspired craft. This is a great program enjoyed by girls and boys alike.  Story time takes place every Thursday at 10:30. Ages 2-4.

 Many Milwaukee Public Libraries will have a Ballet Story Time this spring: http://www.mpl.org/file/kids_calendar_spring.pdf

http://www.milwaukeeballet.org/about-us/community-outreach/outreach-programs

This Tuesday's Kids Club: Even more Dr. Seuss fun! Mrs. Millie will be sharing activies built around the story Green Eggs and Ham. Time: 4:00- 5:30.

Teacher in the Library:  A teacher is available to assist students in grades 1 through 8 and their parents with homework help, academic support and encouragement. Mondays -Wednesdays, 3:30-6:30 p.m., and Thursdays, 3:30-5:30 p.m (when M.P.S. is in session).

 

 

 



Add a Comment