Skip navigation
Close All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 16, Sunday, Dec. 23, Monday, Dec. 24, and Tuesday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Sunday, Dec. 30, Monday, Dec. 31, and Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations Close

Now@MPL

Protecting Your Identity/Protegiendo tu Identidad

By MPL Staff on Feb 22, 2018 9:19 AM

A man in a dark hoodie looking forward, and his face and body are obscured by ones and zeroes.Protecting Your Identity | Protegiendo tu Identidad

 

Please register by calling 414-286-3011 or online at www.mpl.org.

 

Monday, February 26  6-7 pm Zablocki Branch - 3501 W. Oklahoma Ave.

Wednesday, March 21 6-7 pm M.L. King Branch - 310 W. Locust St.

Presented in English and Spanish
Monday, April 23
6-7 pm
lunes, 23 de abril
6-7 pm
Mitchell Street Branch - 906 W. Historic Mitchell St.

Identity thieves are working hard to get your information. This workshop will give you the tools needed to keep these thieves at bay. You’ll review how scammers get your information, how to track your finances to stop theft, and how to protect yourself.

Ladrones de identidad trabajan duro para robar tu información personal. Este taller te dara información que necesitas para preventar ladrones de robar tu información personal. Estaremos revisando como los ladrones obtienen tu información y como ser pendiente de tus fi nancas para evitar robo y protegerse.



Add a Comment