Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Now@MPL

Mozart’s Grove Music Series

By MPL Staff on Oct 12, 2017 8:32 AM

Mozart’s Grove Music Series

Saturdays, 11:30-12:30 pm
Central Library, 814 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Mozart’s Grove

Mozart’s Grove was named for the land upon which Central Library was built in 1898. The Mozart’s Grove Music series features musical performances by Milwaukee artists.

October 21 - UCC’s Renacer presents a Generational Musical Adventure

Renacer is a senior music group from the United Community Center performing beautiful pieces in genres such as: Rancheras, Corridos, Boleros, Balladas, Polkas.

November 18
A Musical Journey Through Europe with the Rich Regent Band

A performance by Rich Regent and Bob Dudzik featuring Italian, French, Spanish and Greek instrumentals mixed with German, Slovenian and Polish vocals.



Add a Comment