Skip navigation
Close Mill Road Branch Closure

Mill Road Branch will be closed Monday, December 11 through Monday, January 1, 2018. The library will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 with reduced services.

All Milwaukee Public Library Locations Closed...

Sunday, Dec. 17, Friday, Dec. 22, Saturday, Dec. 23, Sunday, Dec. 24, and Monday, Dec. 25 for Christmas. Friday, Dec. 29, Saturday, Dec. 30, Sunday, Dec. 31, and Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 for New Year's.

Milwaukee Public Library Hours & Locations

Close

Blog Post

Friday Finds: More Random Oddities

By Beth on Aug 15, 2014 1:24 PM

Welcome back to Friday Finds!  Today, let's examine two wonderful works of art found by the East Branch staff in recently returned library books.

Found in a magazine, this piece has lovely brush technique and a pleasing color palette:

By Anonymous Library Patron

The following gem was found in The LEGO Book by Daniel Lipkowitz.  A visual timeline of key moments in everyone's favorite toy's history, we highly recommend if you haven't read it yet!  After reading it perhaps you will also be inspired to create epic art depicting the mythical tale of the time the New York Knicks played that gang of space dinosaurs for supremacy of the known universe.  If it does, please leave it in your next library return.

Space dinosaurs can't stop #7

 



Add a Comment